Sign in to follow this  
macpilot

Boeing 777-200 A/T or CLB/CON

I have loaded a flight plan into the FMC. I flew the plan and it worked fine except. At every waypoint I had to set the new altitude and speed as indicated on the LEGS page of the FMC. I have pressed the CLB/CON button. I thought that was supposed to follow the altitude and speed from the FMC. LNAV and VNAV is on. Below is my sequence after positive rate of climb. Should A/T be off for the CLB/CON to work?

What am I missing? Thanks in advance to all who reply.

Bill

Takeoff Procedures:

After Positive Rate Of Climb:

Gear up.

A/P ON

A/T ON.

CLB/CON

FLAPS UP

A/T should always be ON in the 777. Or... did you mean TO/GA ?

Have you set derrates?

Main Simulation Rig:

Ryzen 5600x, 32GB RAM, Nvidia RTX 3060 Ti, 1 TB & 500 GB M.2 nvme drives, Win11.

Glider pilot since 1980...

Avid simmer since 1992...

Jcomm,

I'm just learning how to fly this baby. Please enlighten me as where and what is derrates.

Thank You.

Bill

When setting the PERF for your flight you have the option for takeoff and climb derrated modes. There are 3 options for each. You should, according to published tables, choose the right one for you, and / or even set an assumed temp.

This is accessible through the PERF page of the FMC.

Main Simulation Rig:

Ryzen 5600x, 32GB RAM, Nvidia RTX 3060 Ti, 1 TB & 500 GB M.2 nvme drives, Win11.

I am half way through my flight. Can this be set in flight?

I don't see anything on my current PERF INIT page that looks like what you are talking about. But, I know what you are talking about. If that makes sense to you. I think I pressed the first one on the list. Preparing for the current flight. Maybe it's too late in the flight to set this.

On my "Thrust Lim" page I have

<GA CLB>

<CON CLB 1>

<CRZ <ACT> CLB 2>

Bill

You're right, sorry... My fault...