Sign in to follow this  
Mejjo

PMDG 777 FSX:SE

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the PMDG 777 and i have a quick question.

I have FSX and have installed the PMDG into FSX. 

I'm wondering if i am able to have the PMDG 777 installed on FSX Steam at the same time? 

I've opened the installer again but it only gives me the option to uninstall or repair so is this not an option?

Michael.

I have FSX and have installed the PMDG into FSX.

I'm wondering if i am able to have the PMDG 777 installed on FSX Steam at the same time?

I've opened the installer again but it only gives me the option to uninstall or repair so is this not an option?

Hi, Michael,

Recent versions of the 777 do work just fine with Steam.  What  version of the 777 do you have?  The current version is 1.10.7025.

Mike

bUmq4nJ.jpg?2

He's asking if it can be installed in parallel, FSX and FSX:SE versions on the same PC...

I guess it can't...

Main Simulation Rig:

Ryzen 5600x, 32GB RAM, Nvidia RTX 3060 Ti, 1 TB & 500 GB M.2 nvme drives, Win11.

Glider pilot since 1980...

Avid simmer since 1992...

He's asking if it can be installed in parallel, FSX and FSX:SE versions on the same PC...

I guess it can't...

Yes it can.  It is on my system, with no tweaking at all.  The current version works just fine with a dual FSX install.

Mike

bUmq4nJ.jpg?2

Thx for the info Mike!

Main Simulation Rig:

Ryzen 5600x, 32GB RAM, Nvidia RTX 3060 Ti, 1 TB & 500 GB M.2 nvme drives, Win11.

Hello guys

After a long time I'm about to purchase the PMDG 777 today. I have one question, having read some of the posts, is the installer for FSX:SE different from the FSX? Must I pay particular attention when downloading the installer? Just want to be very sure.

I am a noob to flight simulation hence the noobish question. 

Thank you guys

The installer for FSX / FSX:SE is the same. No attention required - it should sort out the version(s) you have installed.