Hi everyone

Sorry to bother you guys again.

As you have probably guessed-I am new to the siatek yoke,i bought it few days and I am having hell of time to set it up .

I am asking for help in how to set up the flap change in smooth sequential way.

At the moment I have selected the right lever on the quadrant to flaps in P3dv3 setting. I 

I wasn't getting the proper change from 0-30 for PMDG 777.

I have followed advise from here and u tube and changed sensitivity etc but no luck.

I have tried using fsuipc too.

I cannot find anything here that allows sequential change-just flaps like in p3dv3.

Can somebody please point me to a tutorial that shows how to set up the lever  to get sequential flap change from 0-30.

As mentioned above,I sorry to keep asking here-please bear with me.

Qas

I keep things pretty simple. I have assigned button 20 to lower the flaps one increment and button 19 to raise the flaps one increment. This way it seems easier to know where I'm at in the cycle.

Wait, it just dawned on me you may not have the Saitek throttle. If all you have is the yoke, then you don't have too many buttons to spare, but if you want to use two of them, you can do the same thing. 

Many thanks for taking time to help.

i have the yoke-quadrant set.

I managed to find this tutorial.

its excellent.very simple and precise.

The only thing that isn't mentioned is that you need to play about with lever position until you know at what position each change takes place.

Initially I thought this did not work -but when I moved the assigned lever slowly I got to know what position is needed for desired flap-I have maked these position with a marker pen.

I hope this is useful for anybody else  who was having hard time setting the flaps to change exactly as desired.

http://www.avsim.com/topic/232534-how-to-configure-flaps-axis-on-joystick/

Qas,