Jump to content

  •  


In Loving Memory Of

Tom Allensworth,
Founder of AVSIM Online


AVSIM Online
Flight Simulation's Premier Resource!


AVSIM is a free service to the flight simulation community. AVSIM is staffed completely by volunteers and all funds donated to AVSIM go directly back to supporting the community. Your donation here helps to pay our bandwidth costs, emergency funding, and other general costs that crop up from time to time. Thank you for your support!


Click here for more information and to see all donations year to date.

Photo

X-Plane 11 Beta 5 is out


  • Please log in to reply
184 replies to this topic

#1 tonywob

tonywob

    X-Plane Forum Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 3,031 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:04 PM

Heads up, looks like beta 4 was just released.

 

Release notes will likely be posted here shortly http://www.x-plane.c...-release-notes/


  • 1

Tony

 

Developer of World2XPlane and pro sceneries


Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

#2 jcjimmy

jcjimmy

    Member

  • Donor
  • 163 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:04 PM

Check for XP11v004pb. About 104 mb compressed data.


  • 0

Jim Morgan


#3 hjsmuc

hjsmuc

    Member

  • Donor
  • 749 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:05 PM

I just downloaded the update but getting a couple of shader errors upon start. 


  • 0

Hans Schmitz


#4 tonywob

tonywob

    X-Plane Forum Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 3,031 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:06 PM

Topics merged. Hmm, think I'll wait for other braver souls to try it


  • 0

Tony

 

Developer of World2XPlane and pro sceneries


#5 ricka47

ricka47

    Member

  • Donor
  • 336 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:10 PM

I'm getting the shader issue as well.  I have GTX1070 SC with the latest drivers.  Now, the program will not run at all.
 

Error.jpg?raw=1

 

Also, the new version doesn't like the Navigraph custom data.


  • 0

Rick Abshier

i7-4790K@4.5 GHz, 16 GB RAM, EVGA GTX 1070 SC

 


#6 tonywob

tonywob

    X-Plane Forum Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 3,031 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:11 PM

Are you running this with any addons, (e.g. xEnviro)?


  • 0

Tony

 

Developer of World2XPlane and pro sceneries


#7 charleslee201

charleslee201

    Member

  • Members
  • 406 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:14 PM

Same error here,   tried the old files but no go


  • 0
i7 3777k 4.6mhz, 24gddr3, GTX 760 4g sci ,Saitek x52,yoke and quadrant, 60 Led . SSD
 

#8 Fsxpilot777

Fsxpilot777

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:16 PM

Im having the same shader errors... Anyone have a solution or a clue why this is happening?


  • 0

Elpidio Sánchez-Marcos

 

Boeing777_Banner_Pilot.jpg

#9 hjsmuc

hjsmuc

    Member

  • Donor
  • 749 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:19 PM

Navigraph error confirmed. I am currently downloading a fresh copy, to be tried without any add-ons. Will report if this one is working. If not, I guess that something is wrong with the installer.


  • 0

Hans Schmitz


#10 tonywob

tonywob

    X-Plane Forum Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 3,031 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:24 PM

Working under Mac OS X, but I get the same shader error under Windows 10 with a GTX 1070


  • 0

Tony

 

Developer of World2XPlane and pro sceneries


#11 Denco

Denco

    Member

  • Members
  • 284 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:26 PM

Same problem here. I've already filed a report.


  • 0

ASUS Maximus VIII Hero Alpha

Intel Core i7 6700K 4.5GHz

Corsair Vengeance Black LPX 32GB

Asus STRIX GTX 1080

Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD


#12 Paraffin

Paraffin

    Member

  • Members
  • 738 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:39 PM

Same shader error here. Looks like they forgot to include a few files in the update package.


  • 0

Primary sim is X-Plane 11 on Windows 10

 

 


#13 hjsmuc

hjsmuc

    Member

  • Donor
  • 749 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:39 PM

Same problem with a fresh copy. So let's wait for a fix from LR. 


  • 0

Hans Schmitz


#14 RuiMC

RuiMC

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:42 PM

GLSL shader error here as well, GTX1070, and I am also having issues with Navigraph custom data.

 

shot0001.jpg


  • 0
i7-6700K 4.0Ghz, 32GB RAM, GTX1070 8GB (X-Plane 11, X-Plane 10)
i7-2630QM 2.0Ghz, 12GB RAM, GTX560M 3GB (X-Plane 9, FSX, FS2004)

#15 Cat_Dad

Cat_Dad

    Member

  • Members
  • 132 posts

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:43 PM

I too have the same error message.

 

Is there any way to roll back the beta 4 to beta 3?

 

Terry


  • 0