Sign in to follow this  
johndrago

747X 2D Panel Performance

Hi Guys,I've been using the 747X for a few weeks. I have the update installed which fixed many issues for me. The one thing I can't seem to get any better is the 2D panel performance.I have disabled the VC via the load manager, and don't have plans to use it.In the 2D panel, I get a max of 9-11FPS while on the ground, and 13-14 while at FL200. It gets a little better when at FL300+.The strange thing is that I get 24+ on outside and other views.In FS9, I used to get more frames inside than outside, but it seems reversed.In other complex add-ons (in the 2d panel), once I lift off, usually the fps get really smooth, but in the 747x, the fps in the panel remain low and stuttered until at a very high altitude.Is there anything I can do to make adjustments for better 2d performance? Everything else is working great with this plane, but the low fps in the 2d panel make it a chore to fly.I've been using PMDG A/C for 4 years, and think you guys are doing a great job!Below are my specs:XP Prof SP2FSX SP1Intel Core 2 Quad 2.66 (three cores working in FSX (bug))Raid 0GeForce 8800 GTX 768mbThanks in advance,John

John-those PC specs are the same as mine (except I have a weaker CPU- the Q6600) and I get > 40fps in most airports with "reasonable" settings. Some questions for you:1) Have you defragged your disk?2) Are you running a firewall and an antivirus program? The first needs to exclude FSX.exe and the second needs to exclude the entire FSX folder and subfolders.3) What settings are you running on?4) What other software is running concurrently?Best,

Lefteris Kalamaras - Founder

www.flightsimlabs.com

sig_fsldeveloper.jpg