Sign in to follow this  
Guest Constantine

B747-4 PFD enquiries

Guest Constantine

Hi Guys I'm pretty new to thiscould you advise me please, i have a B747-4please could you tell me what i should set my PFD Radio to on take-offi know my DH would be 200 on land approach but should i set thisprior to take off to my Flap Extn Accelaeration Ht ? as a reminder of my pitch down?Also on landing i set my MDA from the C category for B747-4 and round that figure up to the next hundred, but can you tell me howi obtain my MSL for takeoff for my PFD Also when are my strobe lights turned off is it prior to takeoffon to enter the runway, and then turned off along with LL at FL100 ? Sorry! so many questions Best Wishes and Thank You