Sign in to follow this  
LAdamson

Is there a proper way to install Add On sceneries??

Guest Lindy

I'm a newbie when it comes to adding sceneries (including mesh files and/or landclass files) into FS2K2. Mostly I just let them pile up in the Scenery Library as they install, unless there are specific instructions in the ReadMe to do otherwise.However recently my FS2K2 has refused to play. I don't KNOW for a fact but I suspect it must be related to either the number of sceneries I have installed or how the sceneries are installed. So I'm turning to you........ the users who have been adding sceneries (and planes) to the various versions of FS for a long time. Is there some trick to adding sceneries/mesh/landclass files to the program? Unless instructed otherwise, I put my sceneries in the Add On folder. Thanks for any tips. -Lindy :-wave