Sign in to follow this  

FS2002 Graphics Quality: A Very Specific Question

I am new to flight sims and just installed FS2002 Pro on a new custom built computer. I'm pleased with the graphics quality, but have a very specific question about the scenery as I don't know what to realistically expect. I'm generally very pleased with the scenery quality, but, of course it could be better. My problem is that I don't know what is a realistic expectation and what graphic imperfections are normal regardless of the system being used. The "imperfection" that I find most irritating is the "shimmying/shaking/crawling, etc.) of buildings to my front. Tall buildings in particular are never still and "wiggle" around while flying toward them. I suspect that this is a normal occurence because I do have a fairly powerful system. If this is NOT normal and anyone can truly say that tall buildings are as solid or near solid as when the sim is paused, I would like to know as I will then pursue a fix, maybe a different video card. The test I've been using is flying at about 1000 ft heading N from Seatac Intl to downtown Seattle. The buildings to my sides are pretty solid (not shaking), but those to my front view are constantly "moving" (I don't know how else to describe it). And there are some kind of red structures W of downtown near the water that "crawl" constantly until I'm very close to them.Here's my configuration: Hypersonic PC P4-2.53, 512MB DDR PC2700 (333) RAM, ASUS P4PE MB, Nvidia (Chaintech) TI-4600 128MB DDRAM, Dell P991 19" Trinitron monitor, DX 8.1. I've tried every combination of video driver (40.72, 41.09, 30.82), AA, Anistrophic Filtering, MipMap quality, video resolutions, refresh rates, etc. that I could think of. In the sim itself, tried every combination of graphics settings imaginable, including frame rate targets. NOTHING will stop the continual movement of objects, particularly buildings. So...is this normal state-of-the-art? Is this normal for the Nvidia TI-4600?