Sign in to follow this  
Guest Astradan

Now the 757 is out...

I've been one of the pre order customers who have stayed quiet during the run up to the 757 release and the subsequent events. I thought it was better to let PSS get on with the job at hand. However, now the 757 is out I have a few things I'd like to say.I'm a longtime PSS customer and I've been purchasing their products since FS2000. I was a pre order customer for both the 777 and the 757, what I'm about to say is in no way meant to "bash" PSS. In fact, I think PSS' customer support is very good, and I think it's commendable how the PSS team have worked very hard to get the 757 problems sorted.The 757 that was released to pre order customers last week had several major issues, most notably for me at least the "cold and dark CDU" problem, and the very poor framerates. These issues were noted by customers on the forum here almost immediately after release. How were these issues not picked up by the beta team? Did the beta team even have the release version of the 757? Did they use the same online installers to download the very same files the customer receives? Perhaps it would have been prudent to wait a day or two and use the beta team to test the download procedure and product the customer would be receiving.I'm not bashing PSS, I just can't understand how such major flaws got through what we are led to believe was a very thorough testing programme.I also have one or two other complaints. I received no email notification that the 757 had been released. From what I gather no other pre order customers had received notification via email. It would have been nice to have been informed via email that our new 757 was ready for download. I would also have liked to see the general release delayed for a further 24 hours to give pre order customers the chance to download the fixed 757. After all, our money has been sitting in PSS' bank account for some weeks now, a gesture from PSS recognising this fact would h