Sign in to follow this  
Guest AlanEL

757 ADF

Hi Everybody:I'm still a newb. I can't seem to get the ADF working in the 757 in manual mode. I set the nav radios OK in the CDU but when I go to enter the ADF frequencies, no go. I searched the forum and no solution. Any ideas?ThanksAlan Lansitie

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

>Hi Everybody:>>I'm still a newb. I can't seem to get the ADF working in the>757 in manual mode. I set the nav radios OK in the CDU but>when I go to enter the ADF frequencies, no go. I searched the>forum and no solution. Any ideas?>>Thanks>>Alan LansitieOk I uninstalled the 757. No ADF no function. I have sent the 757 to my storage bin.Alan Lansitie

Alan,What a waste of a great aeroplane.Is your problem that you cannot tune the ADF {ie you cannot move the tuning dials} or that, once tuned, you cannot detect the ADF station?John Rooum

Hi JohnIn manual mode when I set the frequency to insert in the CDU it's a no go. When I select RAD from the mini panel and try to select the frequency it's negeative function. It probably does not like my rig since I upgraded to Windows Vista 32. I am installing it in FS9 with the appropriate FSUIPC.dll for that period of time. I have the Wilco one so I'll just use that. Thanks for the reply though.Alan Lansitie

Alan,"installing it in FS9 with the appropriate FSUIPC.dll for that period of time"Not necessary - the most recent FSUIPC will do.If you can't change the frequency{is that what you mean by "negative function"}, its likely you might not be loading the 757 correctly - see the "sticky" on this page.John R