Sign in to follow this  
Guest jeonghui

Pss B777 MCP

Guest jeonghui

hi,im daryl, and i just got the PSS B777. As im new to this panel, i decided to take the tutorial flight to get use to the FMC and CDU.everything went smoothly until takeoff. Once i engaged the autopilot(the LNAV and VNAV already on on the ground. A/T also engaged) the plane rolls hard left and right. and the VS also drops to about -3000. i've been searching tons of forums but nothing can help. is it because of the software problem or is the autopilot meant to rol left and right. please help!!! tqDaryl

Daryl,Good Mornng. First thing to look at is how you load the 777 in the first place. You have the classic symptoms of not loading the aircraft correctly.It is important that, initially, FS9 is started with its original default flight. This ensures that the 777 initialises correctly.Please see this link:http://www.phoenix-simulation.co.uk/defaul...displayfaq&id=8and ensure you follow this advice. If the AP is still playing up, please post back.Good LuckJohn Rooum

Guest jeonghui

hey,1st of all, Thank you very much. I appreciate your time for helping me. But unfortunately i tried the default flight but the same thing still happen. i've reread the tutorial and it says something im not so sure what it means. It says (you must not have changed the original FS default flight, if you have it will cause problems, please reset it to flights/other/'FLTSIM.FLT') i think i may have done something with the default flight but the problem is i dont know what and i also dont know what it means about FLTSIM.FLT. I would really appreciate if you can spend a couple of minutes to elaborate more about this. thanks Daryl

Daryl,OK we can resolve this easily but first - whcu version of the 777 do you have? Is it the cd version of the download version?John R

Guest jeonghui

hi john,i downloaded the PSS b777.