Sign in to follow this  
Azapata87

main button and secondary button?

hi, I am new to fs2crew and just purchased it tonight and tried to go through the tutorial. I can't seem to get fs2crew to detect any main or secondary button presses no matter what key I assign them too. I click the PF button and then hit the main button and it does nothing. Is there something I have missed? I've tried the tutorial 3 times and I can't seem to get the buttons to work. I hear all the communications between ground and the cockpit and the F/o does his walkaround but clicking the PF button and then the main button to start the checklist is not working. I've made sure fs does not have the same keys assigned to an fs function as well. Andrew

Hi Andrew,Please do this:1. Open the FS2Crew Start Center (icon should be on your desktop)2. Open the "PMDG 747" tab.3. Press "Restore" in the Keyboard Joystick Section.4. Load the PMDG 747.Main Button should be Numberic Key Pad MinusSecondary Button should be Numberic Key Pad PlusWhat happens then?Cheers,Bryan

hi, I just gave that a try and no go, I tried starting fs2crew then changing the time till chocks off to +0, I waited for all the sounds to stop and then pressed the PF button and the numeric key pad subtract button and it still did not work. Nothing happens and the PF yellow light never extinguishes unless I click on it again. It just seems like its not detecting the key presses.Does the Pre flight checklist only work at a certain time? I've tried starting the checklist and different times and followed the tutorial in the manual as well as the flowchart available here at avsim and no go. I fly from the vc would that have anything to do with it?AndrewEDIT: the manual mentions I can change the assignments manually.. what lines do I need to look at and change in the panel.cfg to do that?

just to follow up on my last reply, I have now uninstalled fs2crew and the pmdg 747 and installed them again and I am still having the same problem. Andrew