Before I go the upgrade route I'd like to see if I can squeeze extra performance from my present system (FS9 only). I have no experience of overclocking and most what I've read about it is gobbledegook to me. Present system:AMD Athlon 64 2.5 GHz (+4000 San Diego)Asus A8N32 SLI Deluxe (Bios from 2005)Single 7800 GTX 256 MBXP Pro Service Pack 3Plenty of HDD 7200 rpmWide FS for addon Wx etc17 inch Viewsonic E92f+ CRT monitor When I upgraded to the existing CPU several years ago the bloke on eBay told me it was ideal for O/C. If someone could tell me exactly what to do in the BIOS I'd give it a try. But I have neither the will or the brain power to unravel all the physics. :(

Supporter.png

John

Guest Nick_N
Before I go the upgrade route I'd like to see if I can squeeze extra performance from my present system (FS9 only). I have no experience of overclocking and most what I've read about it is gobbledegook to me. Present system:AMD Athlon 64 2.5 GHz (+4000 San Diego)Asus A8N32 SLI Deluxe (Bios from 2005)Single 7800 GTX 256 MBXP Pro Service Pack 3Plenty of HDD 7200 rpmWide FS for addon Wx etc17 inch Viewsonic E92f+ CRT monitor When I upgraded to the existing CPU several years ago the bloke on eBay told me it was ideal for O/C. If someone could tell me exactly what to do in the BIOS I'd give it a try. But I have neither the will or the brain power to unravel all the physics. :(