Sign in to follow this  
Guest Gander

Want a Boeing 314 -- but maker is defunct

Guest Gander

I'm a newbie, so please excuse this if it's a dumb question, but can someone advise how I can add a Boeing 314 seaplane to my FS2004 program? I've found the desired plane athttp://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?CatID...r=&DLID=&Page=1Category: Flight Simulator 2004 - Aircraft Repaints, Textures and ModificationsPan Am Boeing 314 Yankee Clipper File Description:Repaint of Mike Stone's Boeing 314 as Pan Am's Yankee Clipper. The Yankee Clipper served in the Trans-Atlantic operation from 1939 to 1943. Textures and tidbits only. Requires Mike's original aircraft available at www.pmstone.com. This aircraft is depicted early in its career. Filename: paa_yc.zip License: Freeware, limited distribution Added: 8th February 2005 Downloads: 858 Author: Wayne Tudor, Dale DeLuca Size: 1321kb But when I go to www.pmstone.com to get the *origional aircraft* I find the web site is closed. Am I just out of luck, or is there some way to get this airplane? If I'm not too choosey about getting the Pan Am repaint is there some other version of the Boeing 314 available -- perhaps one that people feel is even better than Mike Stone's?Thanks for any help you can offer.

Hi,Yes there is! actually the avsim link you are mentioning makes reference to it. Its the payware Pilot's Boeing 314 Clipper available from b314clipper.com.RegardsAntonio Lapa Gomes

Guest Gander

Thanks, Antonio, now I see it -- your help's much appreciated!

Guest 4deucer

Your lucky night tonight. This aircraft is available as freeware fromhttp://www.calclassic.com/b314.htm. You'll find yourself spending some time at calclassic---it's one of the premiere sites for classic commercial airliners.Enjoy!4deucer

Guest Gander