Sign in to follow this  
Guest jenkins

Msfs Or X-plane

Guest jenkins

hi all, Well, I have a question. I am new to flight sims. and I was wondering what msfs had to offer over x-plane. I am specifically looking for a sim with better flight dynamics rather than what things look like. any help is appreciated. from, jenkins

For Flight Dynamics, X-Plane wins hands-down.

Hoping For CAVU --- Chris

Out of curiosity: how do you judge it?Best regards,Rafal

Nice article McCrash. As a licensed pilot for the last 22 years, I would have to agree with the author on his observations. I have FS9, FSX and the FAA certified version of X-Plane on my computer with Cat II PFC hardware so about as realistic as you can get at home. FSX remains my favorite for home simming. The certified X-Plane is handy though for logging instructor observed time.

Dr Zane Gard

Posted Image

Sr Staff Reviewer AVSIM

Private Pilot ASEL since 1986 IFR 2010

AOPA 00915027

American Mensa 100314888

Hey Jenkins X-Plane has much more realistic flight dynamics so if you fly GA thats the way to go.If you fly Heavys FS9 or FSX is the better option right now due the highly detailed (system wise) Payware and some freeware aircraft out there. But best to ask around before you purchase as some products look good but turn out to be shockers once you load them up.Rob

Rob Prest

hi all, Well, I have a question. I am new to flight sims. and I was wondering what msfs had to offer over x-plane.
I would say better documentation. When I examined XPlane I didn't find the slightest doc on how to fly any of the planes.I also think there was some problem with running XPlane on a single core CPU which would result in frequent pauses in the sim.

Guest jenkins