Sign in to follow this  
Guest Tadpole

Looking for Custom 172 Panel

Guest Tadpole

Hi all, I'm pretty new to this stuff and I've been spending too much time trying to find what I'm looking for to no avail.I'm looking to have a custom panel for a Cessna 172 that matches what I'm flying for IR training in real life. The one I fly has an HSI instead of the standard DG, and with that there there is no CDI for Nav1 on the right side, just a blank spot there with CDI for Nav2 and ADF indicators below that. I'd also like to have the stack match as much as possible. It's got a KLN-89B for a GPS below the audio panel, then the two radios, DME, ADF, then AP w/o Alt. Picture of the real panel attached.At minimum I'd like the HSI and removal of the top CDI. Then the same GPS or close (maybe 90 or 94)...the rest of it isn't a big deal at all.Is there anything like this already out there as payware or freeware? I could probably handle modifying files if I knew what to do.Thanks.