Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

The AVSIM Community

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

New sim platform announced, Have you heard of this before?

Featured Replies

I don't know. They haven't started coding it yet but it will be ready for beta testing by the summer of 2014? A number of us must have been typing at the same time! :lol:

 

Yes, that sounds suspicious. How do we find the owner of the site?

 

Best not to apply as a beta tester or subscribe with your e-mail.

  • Replies 60
  • Views 11.3k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Why only US Citizen can apply to beta tester? The rest of the world is not admitted? :-)

Riccardo

OS: Windows 10-64 bit, CPU: i7-7700K @4.20 GHz, GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 G1 8GB GDDR5, RAM: Corsair Vengeance DDR4 32GB 3000MHz, MB: MSI Z270

Multiplayer servers and site hosted by Exau Solutions.

They don't seem to exist

Jose De Campos

London

  • Author

There is another product called Universim: http://theuniversim.com/

 

This is what I also came across when searching for more information. The site address of my original post seems not very good for "marketing purposes". I would expect a better domain for such huge partners.

Sante Sottile
 

Apparently the domain is a shared hosting product registered with register.com and owned by one individual residing in Kensington, MD.

Beste,

Jan Siebert

I think it does seem a little suspicious...it really doesn't make sense to finish in the summer lol. Also, on their homepage, it says " plus 15 other companies and their products." Okay...so technically, they could just be using Windows for testing, and say "Microsoft" is their partner, since they're using a microsoft program lmao. 


They're using an Exau Solutions domain...as far as I'm concerned, Exau Solutions is a web design company for start-ups. And why would anyone such a long subdomain? Yeah...don't sign up for anything. 

  • Author

Check out the Contact page. How is it possible that they've been receiving questions about FSX add-ons "very frequently"?

 

Yes I see that.  I hope more people see this so they don't give their information. As of right now, I will be really surprised if this "wasn't" a scam.

 

Cheers,

Sante Sottile
 

Ha, I remember this. I think it was based on FlightGear?

 

Yeah, since FlightGear was open source, It was copied by like 50 companies, and sold for $100. Lol this one guy I knew bought the pro flight simulator ###### for like $120 thinking it was real...and what arrived was 1 white disc in a plastic envelope, with an old version of flightgear installed on it lmao. 

maybe this thread could be moved to a more prominent location?

Rather ambitious to have not even started coding and planning on a release in 2015, I'll keep an eye on it but I have my doubts

ATP MEL,CFI,CFII,MEI. Type Ratings B-737, ERJ-190,ERJ-170

 

Create an account or sign in to comment

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.