Sign in to follow this  
David B

Sound CFG Isssues..hope smeone can help.

Hey gang. I`'m trying to learn some new things.  Thought I would try and enhance some sounds for my enjoyment.

Apologies in advance for the length of the post. It's also the one I posted on the FSDeveloper forum, asking for assistance.

I have read the sound config stuff from the SDK Oh that's real helpful if you like "Sherlock Holmes".

I've done some searching as well, just not coming up with any info.   Hopefully, someone here will have some good ideals for me.

Here is the post:Hey guys, I'm new to this sound stuff. I have a basic understanding of how to use FSSS.

I have set up my sound files. Trying to do some edits on the 441 Conquest by flysimware.
Just a project to learn stuff.

I have followed the tutorial in FSSS. I believe I understand everything on setting up the files and links.

Here is my issue. I used the RealAir Turbine Duke as a guide, Pretty much all engines sounds were in a prop section.

This is where I'm adding my files as well.
I have my starter,lightoff, and shutdown sounds. Everyhting looks fine in FSSS and the sound.cfg.

OK, then I have a wav that is basically the RPM idling at 70%.
Then I add a wav file, that does an increase in pitch(trying to emulate selecting the condition levers from Start/idle, to Takeoff.
I then have a wav that is the takeoff Condition lever sound.
Finally I have a takeoff power wave. I don't have anything in the combustion section right now.

Here's my issue, the starter wav plays fine. Then the lightoff wav will kick in fine initially; but when I get lightoff on the engine; then the other prop sounds will play in succession all the way up to max takeoff power; then reverses the sounds back to the idle at 70% sound.