Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

fogboundturtle

End of flight, why is complete reloading of FSX needed?

I was using FS2Crew for the first time last night and notice that if I end a flight and go back to the main menu, FS2Crew no longer works. I must close the applications and reload again.  is there a workaround for this inconvenient ? I am still learning FS2crew and I made a few mistake so I wanted to start again the procedures.

Claude Desrosiers

Hi Claude,

There is no need to re-load the flight.

At the end of the flight, just cycle the mode back to Pre-Flight or where ever you want to pick up.

After an end of the flight on FSX:SE.The UI is there but I get an error that it couldn't load properly the PMDG library. The plane is working fine. Only FS2Crew doesn't.

Claude Desrosiers

After an end of the flight on FSX:SE.The UI is there but I get an error that it couldn't load properly the PMDG library. The plane is working fine. Only FS2Crew doesn't.

I don't think that's FS2Crew if it's referencing a PMDG library.

Send me a Support Ticket and include a screen shot of the error message.

I'll also ask PMDG if they know anything about it.

I don't think that's FS2Crew if it's referencing a PMDG library.

Send me a Support Ticket and include a screen shot of the error message.

I'll also ask PMDG if they know anything about it.

It is an FS2crew issue. Only FS2crew is failing to initialize. I get SDK error in the UI. The plane is working fine.  I did find a workaround. After I go back to free flight menu, I switch to a default plane and switch back to PMDG. Problem solve.  I will open a ticket later today.

Claude Desrosiers

If you're getting the SDK message please read this:

http://www.support.fs2crew.com/help/manuals/#pageid=troubleshooting5

You can't use Saved Situation files.