Sign in to follow this  
awash2002

Low CHT temps

For some reason my CHT temps are only reading 163 degrees F could this be a bug?

Ive been staring at cockpit videos on youtube trying to see what engine gauges read for the same reason. I have noticed the engines seem to run cool in the sim, but I have been flying it in the UK with ASN and the clear videos are from the Caribbean!

The numbers are 168 degrees F

I mean, what is the typical CHT during taxi/climb/cruse/landing. 168F is sounds impossible unless it was water cooled!

I noticed this bug I have the saitek switch panel and even though the 404 does not have cowl flaps if the saitek switch was in cowl flaps open position the CHT was way low. it went up when i switched it off

C404 Titan adjustments

Hi,

First I would like to say that I am not a FSX developer or anything like that. I just think the Titan is too good to be sitting in my hangar unused.

So I went out to see if I could better the CHT situation. With the help of a free program called AirEd I found the CHT section and started to experiment. The settings shown here is by no means correct, I just chose them to see if I could get the temp up, and use most of the green arc on the instrument.

Under 541 Engine CHT I used:

CHT Scale Factor=1.100000

//This could possibly be slightly less but takes the temp almost to red after long climb.

CHT Cooling Factor=0.400000

//This is choosen to give low temp during long decent.

CHT Temp limit = 900.00000

// Not changed

CHT Rate of change=0.150000

//Chosen just to see faster changes.