Sign in to follow this  
TIMETODOIT

Complete Newbie

Hey there guys, I've always liked FSX since I was a kid but now, I want to really do it correctly! 

I can take off and land ok, but the rest? The procedure of flight planing etc... I don't really know what's the step by step of everything else..

I want to start slow, maybe a smaller aircraft do some shortflights and go on to bigger ones and bigger plannings... 

So how do I procede? Whats a good aircraft to buy to start? GGRR SO MANY THINGSSS :)

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

If you really want to do it right, start with a the A2A 172.  This aircraft accurately simulates the plane so many new pilots actually learn on.  When it comes to actually flying, I would suggest you go through the FSX tutorials and after that you can start to look for online tutorials on flight planning, etc.  Welcome to the addiction !!

Have a look at the free starters videos from Angle of Attack, they explain the complete basics of flying and show several good aircraft as example for it.

Carenado has several aircraft that are very nice for learning to fly, their Cessnas are the first that come to mind, or if you want detailed realism, have a look at the GA aircraft from A2A.

Have a look at the free starters videos from Angle of Attack, they explain the complete basics of flying and show several good aircraft as example for it.

Great idea, I had forgotten about those videos.

GGRR SO MANY THINGSSS :)

yes indeed ! it is - and IMO that is the great thing about flight simulation. I think one of the best things which keeps us interested for long time is that there is always something new to discover and improve. I have to admit that patience and discipline is not my strength and I wanted it all - now ! ;)