Sign in to follow this  
ndflieger

B727 Cockpit Lighting

Greetings!

I recently purchased the Captain Sim B727-100/200 packages during the sale. Last night for the first time I took one up for a flight. Everything seems to work well, except for most of the interior lighting. On the overhead panel, the only light switch that moves when I click on it, is the "FWD Panel Fluor Lights".  All the others, my mouse indicates I should be able to move them, but they seem to be locked in place. The way the manual reads it appears they should all be functional. I'm using them on a Windows 10 machine in FSX-SE.

Is this normal? If not, is there a fix for it?

Thanks,

Scott

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Should be interesting to follow this as I too bought it in the sale recently. Not fired it up as yet.

Warbirds,

Are you experiencing the same thing?

VC10man,

Would be interested in hearing what you find after you fire up the 727.

Scott

I am new to it this week myself but they are working in P3D V3.1, turn on battery at engineer's panel and select standby power on essential power rotary switch until you get the APU running.The gauge lights require one of those power sources to function as far as I can see.Left mouse click the rotary dial switches to turn on the panel lights.They are either full bright or off. I am sure someone with more experience with the 727 can elaborate if this is not entirely correct.

Thanks for the reply, but the problem is, the switches mentioned do not rotate no matter how I click on them, except for "FWD Panel Fluor Lights".

The light switch on the center pedestal rotates and works.

The 4 light switches at the FE's station rotate and work.

Scott

Thanks for the reply.

I'll have another go at it tonight after work.  I couldn't get the aforementioned switches to rotate for the life of me.

Cheers,

Scott