Sign in to follow this  
tonyheg

My EFIS panel builder has partially stopped

I have been using Efis Panel builder successfully since 2014 with x-plane and PB on the same machine.  Recently I put together a new machine on which I run x-plane and I installed the x-plane interface leaving Panel Builder on the old machine.  Everything again worked fine.  I then installed Prepar3d V3 on the new computer and thinking that all that was needed was to install the Prepar3d v2 interface, but it didn't work properly, so I returned to x-plane for the moment.  Unfortunately a number of the gauges no longer work with x-plane.  Indicators for Flaps, glide slope, localizer, oil temp and pressure, artificial horizon, radio and, course, and heading bug on the hsi, and wind all work so I feel that rules out a network problem.

Indication of heading, altitude,  speed,  vertical speed and rpm are all showing zero.

I have done a complete uninstall and reinstall to no effect.  I thought that I had removed all traces on the uninstall but when I reinstalled, no activation was needed so I must have left some files somewhere. 

I have temporarily installed a demo version of the gauges on a laptop with wifi and everything worked perfectly.

I installed comschecker but this was not helpful as while it showed "Network interface not detected" for nonworking guages, it also showed the same for some of the guages that are working such as wind speed and direction, and radios.  Normal data flow is shown for some other instruments that are in fact working.

Computers are connected to the network by a switch.

I badly need some expert help!! 

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!