Sign in to follow this  
ErichB

What's your day job?

Since we all laugh, cry, stress and anguish about flightsim together almost every day, it'll be interesting to know what everyone does

I work in the investment sector in regulatory compliance. :hi:

I work as the Chief CADD Designer, in our US office, for a global construction company, designing post-tension systems for bridges and buildings.

-Jim

Engage, research, inform and make your posts count! -Jim Morvay

Origin EON-17SLX - Under the hood: Intel Core i7 7700K at 4.2GHz (Base) 4.6GHz (overclock), nVidia GeForce GTX-1080 Pascal w/8gb vram, 32gb (2x16) Crucial 2400mhz RAM, 3840 x 2160 17.3" IPS w/G-SYNC, Samsung 950 EVO 256GB PCIe m.2 SSD (Primary), Samsung 850 EVO 500gb M.2 (Sim Drive), MS Windows 10 Professional 64-Bit

I work as an Engineer and will be taking over as production manager next year (not sure if that's a good or a bad thing tbh!)

I set c+c machines to make springs and I also hand coil springs and wire form parts for the medical, automotive, and aerospace industries.

I'm also a qualified internal auditor and muck in with Quality assurance when I am able too.

Edited by 738

Chris Howard

In my case I'm an intern at a composite parts (CFRP, carbon fibre reinforced polymer) manufacturing company in Spain. The good thing about my job is that, although I work in an engineering office with CAD/CAE people, I'm also involved with the manufacturing shop so I see how a part that's drawn in CATIA get's actually made, it's quite "satisfying" to see how things are actually done.

Also I'm writing my MSc thesis which I intend to defend by November, so hopefully I'll be an MSc Aeronautical Engineer!

You can have a look at my LinkedIn here

Jaime Beneyto

My real life aviation and flight simulation videos [English and Spanish]

System: i9 9900k OC 5.0 GHz | RTX 2080 Super | 32GB DDR4 3200MHz | Asus Z390-F

Retired - I highly recommend it!