Sign in to follow this  
ErichB

Who is an active professional pilot - and on what type?

Just so we know who to go to for real advice.   :smile:

just PPL-ed with a 172/152, yet i fly paragliders almost daily :) I'm a self proclaimed aerodynamics fanatic, and i spend the time studying it. Usually i know and research if a certain flight sim-model has a plausible FDE

Guilty as charged, I am rated on the B747-400, B747-8, B787, B757/767, A320, and SD3. I am also an active instructor pilot and FAA Examiner on the 747 and 787 currently. The A320 is the airplane I have the least experience in and it was from years ago, so my forte is certainly not Airbus. I am getting to be an old guy and the SD3 was from my regional flying days in the 1980's.

• Upvote 1

Me too.

Started out on the BAe ATP, 1,500hrs, then the BAe146 for 6 years and 3,500hrs.. Flew the Q400 for 6 years and about the vsame 5,500hrs and now have three years on the 737NG with 2,200 years under my belt. Flown a few Cessnas and Pipers, a Pitts S2 once and a S300 heli once too. Also one jaunt each in a Hawk and a Jet Provost T4.

• Upvote 1

Mark Harris.

Aged 54. 

P3D,  & DCS mostly. DofReality P6 platform partially customised and waiting for parts. Brunner CLS-E Yoke and Pedals. Winwing HOTAS and Cougar MFDS.

Scan 3XS Laptop i9-9900K 3.6ghz, 64GB DDR4, RTX2080.

B737NG Pilot. Ex Q400, BAe146, ATP and Flying Instructor in the dim and distant past! SEP renewed and back at the coal face flying folk on the much deserved holidays!

Most of you know my story!

To date 4300 hours (4000 737-800 and Type Rating Instructor - 500 hours sim instruction) for a very large European operator and a very approachable guy who grew up with flight sim! 

On ‎4‎/‎1‎/‎2017 at 11:10 AM, Captain_Al said: