Sign in to follow this  
MrCube

Issues with P3d V3

Hello,

After many many months of research, I finally decided to change from FSX to P3d. I bought it yesterday the Academic license of P3D V3.2. I just finished downloading and installing.

It seems that this isn't as user friendly as FSX to me. First of all, I couldn't find where the Settings are. When I load the game, it always shows Scenario Setup. I cannot find the settings. To go to settings, I always have to start the game and then go to Settings.

Secondly, I installed FlyTampa Dubai. It completed the installing but then got a message saying Unable to add it to scenery and to add it through the game or something which I have no idea how.

Third, I tried installing PMDG 737 and it says FSX installation folder not found.

I am deeply confused with the procedure and I am not an expert messing with the files. Is there are a good easy solution to this? 

In addition to that, I find p3d takes some time after loading to load the scenary and aircraft. if I pause the game and resume, aircraft is sometimes invisible. 

It seems that this isn't as user friendly as FSX to me. First of all, I couldn't find where the Settings are. When I load the game, it always shows Scenario Setup. I cannot find the settings. To go to settings, I always have to start the game and then go to Settings.

There is an option within settings to display the scenario setup screen on login.

Secondly, I installed FlyTampa Dubai. It completed the installing but then got a message saying Unable to add it to scenery and to add it through the game or something which I have no idea how.

Sometimes happens when the Airport isn't entirely compatible.  Normally you can manual add it within the scenery manager.  Just select the install location and order correctly.

hird, I tried installing PMDG 737 and it says FSX installation folder not found.