Sign in to follow this  
Foxtrot_Sim

Figuring out 1800.WX.Brief

Hello!

I hope I'm in the right place, but I've been a student pilot for almost a year, I'm going on my extended cross county in 2 days and I had some questions regarding Lockheed Martin's weather briefing service. I have used it before to file flights. But every time when they ask me if I want any weather briefings, I need to get my instructor because I never know what to ask for. Most of my training has been along the North/South Sacramento valley and North Coast, so that is what I usually ask for, but now since I'm going to new places, I need to know what areas to ask for for the current weather conditions. 

Is there a roster or map of every area that 1800.WX.Brief covers when asking for weather briefings? I know its not as simple as "all of California" or "That one dam near Mt. Diablo." and I need to know what to ask for for them to know where I am going, and what I need to know (along such places). 

I hope I worded that correctly...

Thanks! 

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Hello!

I hope I'm in the right place, but I've been a student pilot for almost a year, I'm going on my extended cross county in 2 days and I had some questions regarding Lockheed Martin's weather briefing service. I have used it before to file flights. But every time when they ask me if I want any weather briefings, I need to get my instructor because I never know what to ask for. Most of my training has been along the North/South Sacramento valley and North Coast, so that is what I usually ask for, but now since I'm going to new places, I need to know what areas to ask for for the current weather conditions.