Sign in to follow this  
houstonhear

Have lost SF Bay Bridge and Candle Stick Park in XP 11b2

I recently installed beta 2 for XP 11.  I have all graphic settings maxed out.  I just went to KSFO and took off, heading downtown.  The airport scenery is highly detailed.  But, all other areas only have lots of generic buildings now.  There is no Discovery Place, no Candle Stick Park, no SF Bay Bridge, just a flat generic bridge.  I am almost certain that I had great scenery in SFO before the upgrade, but I have to admit that I still run FSX once in awhile, so may be thinking of that.

I am new to X-Plane, so may have screwed something up, not knowing what I was doing.  System is Intel i7 4770k at 4200 MHz, 32 GB DDR3, GTX 1080, 8 Gb.  Running smoothly at 30-40+ FPS.

Any help will be appreciated.

I am almost certain that I had great scenery in SFO before the upgrade, but I have to admit that I still run FSX once in awhile, so may be thinking of that.

If you do not remember having installed any custom (downloaded) scenery for San Francisco in X-Plane, you are probably thinking of FSX. Default X-Plane does not have any sights.

Mario Donick .:. vFlyteAir

Thanks for the response, Mario.

So, what airports in XP 11 do have decent scenery?  I flew into KIAH and saw no terminal buildings at all, only airstrips.  Surely there are some major airports with scenery included as part of the standard package.

I still wonder if something isn't corrupted in my install.

Thanks,

Wilson

Thanks for the response, Mario.

So, what airports in XP 11 do have decent scenery?  I flew into KIAH and saw no terminal buildings at all, only airstrips.  Surely there are some major airports with scenery included as part of the standard package.

I still wonder if something isn't corrupted in my install.

Thanks,

Wilson