Sign in to follow this  
Steve E

Problem Calibrating USB PFC controls in X-Plane 10

Hope someone out there can help.  I am new to the X-plane world and have not been able to get this answered.  I have the full global version of X-plane 10.  My hardware consists of a Precision Flight Controls C2 Professional Flight Console and a set of PFC rudder pedals.  Both are USB though I had the pedals before the C2 so they plug into separate usb ports.

After I was able to get the correct x-plane 10 driver from PFC and put it into the resources/plugin folder I have been able to use the hardware and fly in X-plane for the first time.  BUT - I cannot calibrate the hardware except for the rudder pedals and toe brakes.

X-plane recognizes that I have the USB rudder pedals and also that I have the C2 Professional console (and I have made sure that the serial port model of PFC hardware is unchecked) but I am totally unable to calibrate any of the flight controls.  I can program the buttons but moving the yoke, throttles, etc. does not make any difference, nothing in x-plane responds so that you can calibrate and assign the correct function to it.  They work and do what they are supposed to do but you just cannot calibrate them.

I can still fly for the most part though the trim is totally screwed up and makes it difficult to control certain aircraft.  Most of all it is just driving me crazy because I cannot figure out what is going on and/or how to fix it.  PFC hardware is RECOMMENDED by Laminar Research and the combo is used by flight schools across the country so I know it is something that had to be addressed a long time ago.

Does anyone out there know the answer to this and what I need to do to get this fixed for once and for all?  What am I missing or doing wrong?