Sign in to follow this  
Tweetyrj85

Saitek Radio panel and Switch panel with the Linda module A2A C172

Hi guys,

I'm new to Linda but this post looks promising. However I'm having difficulties getting my Saitek Switch and Radio panels up and running.

I've installed the latest Linda and the A2A C172 module 1.0.3. I've checked that there is no more default C172 entry. I've copy pasted as suggested:

To apply the default assignments to the panels, copy the contents for the panels in use from config-Saitek.lua to config-hid.lua (both found in /modules/Linda-cfg/FSX Default)

Saitek original driver have never been installed, I have run SPAD and SPAD.NEXT, but I make sure they DONT run together with Linda.

When I run the A2A C172 I sync Linda with the A2A module and the joystick entries seem to been good. However the Radio panel doesn't behave as expected e.g. the Top innerknob decreases the frequency when turning clockwise...while the joystick entry shows "SAI RADIO1 Incr 1 kHz"

I would like to get rid of the ADF2 display and to have the frequency selector knobs make bigger adjustments. At the moment it takes forever to change the frequency. P did see an option in SPAD to change the steps (....kHz). 

On the Switch Panel I am having Master BAT and ALT issues...even when assigning the special SAI joystick commands from the ELEC group.

Any help is very much appreciated!

Vincent

Hi Vincent

Thank you for reposting your question here. I have the A2A working with LINDA 2.9.3 and the A2A C172 module so I will see if I can answer your query. The Saitek functions are contained in the LIB-Saitek.lua library and actioned in the common.lua file.