Sign in to follow this  
BrianT

LOD issue....I think?

Hi all, 

be gentle now! I'm new to p3d and the QOTS but have been FSX'ing for what seems like century's. I have an i7 6400 running at 4.5 and 32gb of Memory. Graphics is an MSI 980ti. running 382.53  WHQL

Software running is P3dv4 and I have the ORBX suite of Global and LC as well as all the regions. I also have Pilots Global ultimate next gen mesh.

Sitting on the tarmac at EGKK all looks good out of the window and as you can see from the first screen shot all looks good from outside as well and I have a reasonable frame rate with no stutters. After about 15 - 20 minutes of flying however the view out of the window becomes less pleasing (2nd screenshot) with the ground detail disappearing altogether by the time I get to EGPH.

I did also try this with a flight from KDEN to KLAS and had exactly the same problem

If anybody can point me to where my detail is going I'd be grateful

TIA

Brian

2017-06-17_zpsyvwajwkc.png

2017-06-17%201_zpsczbwkznv.png

Brian Thomas

WW1618.png

Hi,

i had that problem today too, don´t know where that came from. But deleting the Prepar3d.cfg file solved it for me. 

Regards

Felix

Would you happen to have added any Affinity Mask settings that stops the sim from using the first core?

Asus TUF X670E-PLUS | 7800X3D | G.Skill 32GB DDR @ CL30 6000MHz | RTX 4090 Founders Edition (Undervolted) | WD SNX 850X 2TB + 4TB + 4TB

I have yes I read somewhere on here for a 4

2 minutes ago, Sethos1988 said:

Would you happen to have added any Affinity Mask settings that stops the sim from using the first core?

core with HT on I should set it to 116...... bad advice?

Brian Thomas

WW1618.png

Do you run any AI-Traffic?

And yes, don't tinker with the cfg. This is P3D it runs best without any manual tinkering in the cfg.

Just now, BrianT said:

I have yes I read somewhere on here for a 4

core with HT on I should set it to 116...... bad advice?