Boomer

Purge FMC of current active route?

Recommended Posts

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Just now, Gregg_Seipp said:

Clear out the departure airport?

NO the entire route I entered into the FMC. I thought there was a purge option in the CDU?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Boomer said:

NO the entire route I entered into the FMC. I thought there was a purge option in the CDU?

Sorry, thought that did it...seems like I saw it in a tutorial.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Nuno Pinto said:

Just enter a new departure and arrival. It should clear it out.

You would think but it does not.

When I do that and then request a route load from my list the FMC says no routes available.

I could swear I saw a "purge" option on the route page in the past but dont see that now.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Don't have the sim open, but I believe that after you request a route you get the options to either load or purge that route (but obviously only if there's a route available).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 hours ago, Boomer said:

You would think but it does not.

When I do that and then request a route load from my list the FMC says no routes available.

I could swear I saw a "purge" option on the route page in the past but dont see that now.

Not sure if we're all on the same page here...

If you change the departure airport, the route will clear. This is a fact. Look at the route pages and you'll note that they're empty. The route request is then built by the DEP/ARR combination that you just set (you can also, as explained in the manual, simply set a departure field, and it will pull up all available routes for that departure field). If it is not pulling anything up, my bet is that your <simroot>\PMDG\FLIGHTPLANS folder doesn't contain the route you're looking for - for that sim.

Might you have exported from PFPX, but it sent it to the wrong sim, or doesn't recognize the 744?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 21/06/2017 at 9:09 PM, Boomer said:

I could swear I saw a "purge" option on the route page in the past but dont see that now.

Hi,

There is indeed a purge option on the rte page once you receive the route by data link but only before you activate the route.

Once the route is active the purge prompt on the RSK4 disappears.

Another way to clear the route is also to swap the nav database on the ground.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now