Sign in to follow this  
dts1

X-Plane 11 Taildtagger & Stinson erratic absurd ground handling

The censored discussion going on in "Questions" at the X-Plane forum is about the comical erratic ground handling of all Taildraggers including the simulator's own Stinson, exacerbated and essentially becoming unuseable in even mild crosswinds. Certainly worthless for anybody attempting to learn or maintain taildragger skills and proficiency. I am a private pilot with tail dragger experience, which I would have liked to refresh with X-plane 11. One of the major reasons (I'm sure I am not alone) for my purchase of X-plane 11 was to get the most realistic taildragger modeling using propwash over the elevator and rudder.

A2A accu-sim planes in FSX come closest to reality, but I thought X-plane would be the pinnacle for those embracing vintage taildraggers. I am SORELY disappointed.

Here is a person who made a Youtube video of his initial shocked experience and the absurdity of the X-Plane 11 Stinson erratic ground handling. This is even NO WIND. This faulty behavior is inherent in some degree to all X-plane taildraggers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P0duuqbmr4o

I guess like so many others that have complained in the "Questions" forum and over at Aerosimgaming, I was SUCKERED in by X-Plane's claim of being the most accurate flight simulator.

The have a pat answer to all requests for a fix;