fakeflyer737

FSL latest update

Justn wanted to let you guys know I just updated to the latest version of the 320 and I can fly around at night with DL on and 4X aa (the higher one) and the FPS is amazing, they really did a great job with this update.

• Upvote 2

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

1 hour ago, fakeflyer737 said:

Justn wanted to let you guys know I just updated to the latest version of the 320 and I can fly around at night with DL on and 4X aa (the higher one) and the FPS is amazing, they really did a great job with this update.

261?

2 minutes ago, G-YMML1 said:

261?

Just now, ZKOKQ said:

Hmmm...when it was released?

Just now, G-YMML1 said:

Hmmm...when it was released?

My timezone "Today"

A319 and A320

I see now. 

Okey, since I'm a freshman in this field, what is the safest way to update to the new version without touching liveries and other important stuff? Should I reinstall the old version first and then install the new one OR just install the new one over the old one?

Thanks!

Just now, G-YMML1 said:

I see now. 

Okey, since I'm a freshman in this field, what is the safest way to update to the new version without touching liveries and other important stuff? Should I reinstall the old version first and then install the new one OR just install the new one over the old one?

Thanks!

I uninstalled the old one and then installed the new. My liveries were still there.

Use the new installer, it will do it for you. No need to uninstall first. Got that info from FSL developer.

• Like 3

3 minutes ago, ZKOKQ said:

Use the new installer, it will do it for you. No need to uninstall first. Got that info from FSL developer.

Okey, thanks.

I presume that I should not reinstall FSSpotlight, shouldn't I?

28 minutes ago, G-YMML1 said:

Okey, thanks.

I presume that I should not reinstall FSSpotlight, shouldn't I?

No, you won't have to

Posted (edited)