Sign in to follow this  
dmarques69

X-Plane 11.30 Beta is out!

The long waited as arrived...

• Like 1

Marques

Ryzen 7 7700x@5.4Ghz | Arctic Liquid Freezer II 360| RTX 4070 ti | 32GB Ram @5600MHZ| Crucial MX 200 M.2 500GB |Crucial MX200 SATA 500GB | HTC Vive | XIAOMI 43" 4k TV | Acer Predator 27" G-Sync | AOC 32" Freesync

Yep,

wish they had released with some porting of  Vulkan so i would know my upgrade path. But probably it wouldn't have worked with only a little code of it.

Hope this update has something nice.

Edited by HumptyDumpty
  • Like 1

Ryzen 5 1600x - 16GB DDR4 - RTX 3050 8GB - MSI Gaming Plus

I’m fairly new to XPlane. When the time comes, how to I upgrade from my current 11 to future versions?

16 minutes ago, captjames said:

I’m fairly new to XPlane. When the time comes, how to I upgrade from my current 11 to future versions?

There should be an X-plane 11 installer .exe or an equivalent for linux (if you are using XP in linux) in XP folder , run that and select Update X-plane, also tick mark "beta" , if that file ain't in you X-plane folder than download the installer from the x-plane website.

If you run XP it should also see the update

Edited by HumptyDumpty
  • Like 1
  • Upvote 1

26 minutes ago, HumptyDumpty said:

Yep,

wish they had released with some porting of  Vulkan so i would know my upgrade path. But probably it wouldn't have worked with only a little code of it.

Hope this update has something nice.

Is was announced already that was not coming in this update, btw the shaders change in this release is already preparing XP for Vulkan, that is coming probably in the beginning of next year 😉

Marques

Ryzen 7 7700x@5.4Ghz | Arctic Liquid Freezer II 360| RTX 4070 ti | 32GB Ram @5600MHZ| Crucial MX 200 M.2 500GB |Crucial MX200 SATA 500GB | HTC Vive | XIAOMI 43" 4k TV | Acer Predator 27" G-Sync | AOC 32" Freesync

3 minutes ago, dmarques69 said: