Sign in to follow this  
capceo

Flysimware is Recruiting New Beta Team Members

Posted (edited)

Good Morning.

For those of you who don't know me, my name is Joe Zerilli, and I am the Chief Pilot and lead technical adviser at Flysimware Simulation Software. I have almost two decades of flight simulation experience on both the user and development side, and I'm also a professional pilot. One of my responsibilities at FSW is the oversight and management of our in-house, pre-release beta team.

I am currently restructuring the organization of our team, and I am looking to bring a few new testers on board. You all know and enjoy our products for their fidelity to their real world counterparts, and now is you chance to be a part of the team that makes it all possible. Lets get the basic requirements out of the way, then we'll move on to the core requirements.

-18 Years of Age or Older

-Stable installation of FSX/P3D

-Ability to Communicate using Discord

-Availability between 5pm-3am PST

Now that we've covered the basics, here's what I'm looking for:

First and foremost, I'm looking for people who are willing to commit. If your idea of testing is getting a copy of the pre-release candidate, flying it around a bunch, and barely having any contact with the developer, this position is not for you. Our core development team is in "the office" (our discord server) just about every evening, working together. While we certainly don't expect this of our testers, we want folks who have an interest in being an active participant and member of the team. We'd like you to spend some time with us when you can. We exchange some great info, work hard, and have a few good laughs along the way.