Sign in to follow this  
LecLightning56

Aerosoft Airbus Professional Throttle Settings using FSUIPC

I believe that I may have discovered what may be a neat way to use the full detent range of the Aerosoft Airbus Professional throttles using FSUIPC, if you only have one basic throttle lever as hardware (I have a Thrustmaster T.1600M HOTAS FCS throttle and stick - nothing too elaborate).

My settings in the Aerosoft A320/321 Configurator are as follows:

48984390938_469b2c099e_c.jpg

Load e.g. the A320 in P3D and delete all throttle assignments in the P3D settings. Now go into FSUIPC and select the Axis Assignments as follows:

48984390943_8028f5cd2b_z.jpg

Yes, that is correct, I have setup three throttle assignments operating with the one hardware lever. Note also I have setup a profile specific to these settings with a name of e.g. "Aerosoft A320" and hence the check box under "Profile specific?".

Next you need to calibrate the three throttle assignments. Start with "Throttle" in the "Joystick Calibration" tab. My settings are as follows for "Throttle":

48984390923_b09fca491e_z.jpg

Note that the lower limit (801) is intermediate between the upper limit (approximately 16384) and the lower limit of approximately -16384: the reason for this is that this range determines the forward thrust range from the idle detent to the max thrust detent.

Now calibrate "Throttle1" and "Throttle2" as shown below:

48985143832_b8de2184c3_z.jpg

Note that the intermediate settings for "Throttle1" and "Throttle2" are that of the lower setting for "Throttle", i.e. 801. Below 801, reverse thrust is selected.

-16384 here equates to max reverse thrust.