Sign in to follow this  
jspilot

A320 Landing Plane just sinks out of the sky

I have now tried 3 flights since the past update where the A320 literally just sinks out of the sky while flying the ILS.  It's impossible to control.  It actually looks like it is hitting an invisible wall once I descend below 4,000 feet.  I've flown flight sims for over 20 years and I know I have the ILS set up correctly( Not so relevant but I'm also a Private Pilot too).  I have Autothrottle engaged with an approach speed set, ILS tuned, Altitude managed mode engaged and no matter what I do, the plane won't level off below 4,000 at any assigned altitude and just basically sinks out of the sky.  I push full throttles to try and regain altitude and literally nothing helps( the plane becomes unflyable and just sinks to the ground.)  The Plane will climb only with TOGA set and won't level off no matter what which makes flying any approach( let alone an ILS) impossible.

It's honestly terrible that tis game has planes that are unflyable right now.  Is this a known issue?  Has anyone been able to fly this A320 since the last update?  Is there a work around here( I figured out that adding fuel to the center tank was the work around to the engine cutting out-- is that the problem causing this issue?)  I'm wondering if it's a center of gravity issue but before takeoff, my CG is within the center limits.

Any help would be appreciated.  Pretty sure I'm just parking this A320 until someone comes up with a better version.

I am flying the A320 with FlyByWire Mod daily and do not experience any of this...

What I found is that I have to keep the approach speed up, meaning higher than what the McDo says...

I think the stall behavior is off, an A320 should not stall under normal law, but it acts funny, when speed is to low.

Make sure the throttle is in the CLB setting, after the initial FLEX climb. I highly recommend the FlyByWire Mod!