Sign in to follow this  
Sunshine13

Where is the traffic up in the air ?

I have the addon Simple Traffic, yes I get a lot of planes at the gates, but my main issue how do I get to actually see planes in the air while I am flying ?  I see a lot of traffic up in the air on the Microsoft map10 or 12 planes, but when I check external views I never see the planes, ever, ever.  I have been flying for many many years, where are the planes ?  See them on the map while flying,, where the heck are they????  Seriously, how do I fix this problem, or is this just a plain old bug?

10700kf, 3080 nividia, 32gbs 3400mhz, 1,000 watts power, M.2 DVMe !tb, boot, 1tb 7200rpm, storage, windows 10 home

Yea something is certainly wrong, I had to remove Simple Traffic because it makes too many planes spawn and do multi airliner formation flybys on towers.

Asus Maximus X Hero Z370/ Windows 10
MSI Gaming X 1080Ti (2100 mhz OC Watercooled)
8700k (4.7ghz OC Watercooled)
32GB DDR4 3000 Ram
500GB SAMSUNG 860 EVO SERIES SSD M.2

1 hour ago, Sunshine13 said:

I have the addon Simple Traffic, yes I get a lot of planes at the gates, but my main issue how do I get to actually see planes in the air while I am flying ?  I see a lot of traffic up in the air on the Microsoft map10 or 12 planes, but when I check external views I never see the planes, ever, ever.  I have been flying for many many years, where are the planes ?  See them on the map while flying,, where the heck are they????  Seriously, how do I fix this problem, or is this just a plain old bug?

I run this program as well. Yesterday I had plenty of traffic that I could see while in the air, as well as landing and taking off while I was doing the taxi. I am set for live traffic.

I9-13900kf - rtx4090

32gb ddr5 4800mhz, 2TB M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD

internet - 300+ mbs / Honycomb Alpha yoke / Saitek Throttle

Dell 43” 4K 

I flew the Fenix in Europe this afternoon and there were aircraft everywhere, Live Traffic too.