Sign in to follow this  

Help!! Scenery not showing in FS2k2

I am new to Terrabuilder. However I've been reading through the forum and other sites and can't seem to find the answer to my problem.I have satellite imagery of the baltimore area. It's 4.8m/pxl and other req by terrabuilder. I am going through the step by step "Quick Tutorial" included in the release notes of Terrabuilder 2 Lite v1.97.07 Beta. I am following the directions word for word (except where it says 'click open' and only 'save' is avail.) I am getting the scenery and texture folders with the files in them just as it said. However, when I add the scenery in 2k2, it doesn't show up? All help is really appreciated. I'm losing a lot of time trying to figure out what's wrong.Thanksbguile. :-jumpy

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Hello Paul,I really have no idea of the cause of your problem, but hope that you will not mind a few suggestions.Check the textures in the folder. Look at them with DxtBmp or ConvIm and see if they are really there or just empty documents.If the textures have really been created, then you might verify your geographical coordinates, in case a small error may have placed the textures somewhere else.Good luck.Luis

Hello,In addition to what Luis said, I would add thatyou make sure that the scenery is properly installed through FS2002 interface, with "scenery" and "texture" folders.If you have everything in right place AND IN THE RIGHT FORMAT, there is no reason that the scenery wouldn't be visible.Misho