Sign in to follow this  

niagra files are wrong color depth

Right off the bat when trying the tutorial, I ran into troubles. The software went right on my system but I keep running into problems when trying to load the BMPs. The default summer gave me the error. needs to be 256 colors. It just seems that the tutorial is lacking in basic information that is need to get us first-timers into action.

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

This is just a rant but I have officially wasted a day and a have not gotten anything to work. I'll get over this and move on and figure this out. Until then...I'm a web developer and have had my share of difficult problems to overcome this one is right up there with some my most difficult database/web issues. I wish that, somehow, this were made easier. I think this whole scenery is cool but it is going to be put on hold until someone gets something that really works. You know, I really wouldn't mind paying if I could be certain that I'm not going to end up in some bottomless pit with the occasional forum post as my only way out.There are so many holes in the tutorials to fall into that I am really sure that I would not want to chance a purchase of this software. Sorry, I am sure I have just taken a left when I should have taken a right.