Sign in to follow this  
Guest misho

Preparing a photo.

Hi I am totally new to photo scenery and need some advice please.So far I have installed Terrabuilder and run the demo scenery without any problems. This is fine if you have a pre prepared photo BMP, my questions relate to getting the photo to that stage. The scenery I have got was taken at 0.1 meter/pixel resolution, how do I get it to 4.8 as recommended. Do I simply resample it to about 2% of the original (assuming my maths correct) or is it more involved? (2)How do I create the watermask? in the SDK files, the demo BMP has white land and black water, is it only a matter of changing the colours and renaming the BMP or again is there more involved? With these questions answered I will be well on my way! Hope someone can help.kind regards Peter.

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!