Sign in to follow this  
stevekasian

Major Problems With Making Photo Scenery

Hi. I have been attempting to make photoscenery projects for almost 9 months now, and it just doesn't ever seem to come together for me.I started with PhotoScenery Maker, but when it became to impossible to deal with the odd varieties of coordinate systems out there (decimal, degrees or H:M:S, "-" symbol or N/S/E/W, etc), and have to worry about weather I was inputting the proper coordinates or not, I finally gave up. Every project I compiled into scenery would appear 3 or 4 times to big in the simulator, and I simply assumed it was because I had not gotten the coordinates entered properly.Then I found TerraBuilder. And when I did, I thought all my photoscenery making woes would be over with. I figured out the 4.8 M/px rule, and about the LOD13 grid, and how Terrabuilder would discard any related overflow, and I thought I finally had a chance to get it right.But now I am ending up with the exact same problems with TerraBuilder as I found with PhotoScenery Maker: The resulting scenery is about 3 or 4 times too big in the simulator - every single god forsaken time.I have gone through the tedius task of obtaining images, figuring out their scale using "Google Earth"'s measuring tool, cutting them at exactly 4.8 meters per pixel, stitching them together in ULead PhotoImpact and creating an exactly 4096x4096 canvas behind them (just to make a temporary fit for testing purposes), then loading the final 24Bit True Color .BMP image into a TerraBuilder project.But it keeps sizing my project about 81% larger than it should be according to my measurements I made of the original images. So I have reduced the source image to 29% it's original size, based upon the discrepancy which occurs every time I attempt to set the coordinates - even though I know for a fact i am not the one in error.It goes in fine, and the image appears on the project screen. It even has close to the proper scale now, for whate