Sign in to follow this  
scott967

Arial Photo scenery positioning problem

Hello, I am new to making Terrain for FS9, but have had some pretty good luck up to a point. I need some advice from you seasoned experts out there... I used some arial imagery of the county in which I live, converted it to a 4m/pixel size in BMP format using the "mrsiddecode" utility, then did the rest with Photo Scenery Maker. No problem, all is well... size is nice, positioning is very close EXCEPT at one end of the county! I lined it up almost perfectly at the eastern edge, but at the west side, about 60 miles away it is off to the south by about an 1/8th mile. Any idea what might be going on? I would sure hate to think I need to rotate my source imagery! By the way, I bought my source imagery from Image Trader, who provided it in mrsid format at 2m/pixel.DS

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!