Sign in to follow this  
Holger

AI Vessel Traffic?

Greetings,I'm just learning how to set up AI traffic and I specifically want to try to set up vessels moving around the water under AI control while I attempt to fly aircraft in formation. Basically, want to set up video captures for US Coast Guard training development.Granted, on other option would be to use multi-player and have one person drive the boat while someone else flys the aircraft. But, I'd rather set this all up on a standalone for individual use.I've downloaded TTools, but still not sure if what I'm trying to do is not outside the scope of FS2002 AI.Any suggestions...?Thanks, Dave

Hi Dave:funny you should ask; some people in the Bush Flying forum just considered the same issue (or have you seen that already?):http://forums.avsim.com/dcboard.php?az=sho..._id=13911&page=Hugo, Edrick, and myself got floatplanes and cool splash effects working for AI aircraft. (I just uploaded a file for amphibian helicopters as AI that includes aircraft.cfg files you could use as a base - the file name is aiheli_7.zip; might be a few hours before it becomes available). The post for the floatplane topic is here:http://forums.avsim.com/dcboard.php?az=sho...id=13302&page=2It shouldn't be difficult to set up a craft with a weak engine that just moves around in the water. The problem might be that it won't be able to turn properly and thus never returns to the "airport" but I don't think anyone has tested this yet. Let us know...Cheers, Holger