Sign in to follow this  
Christopher Low

Screenshots of Ansgar's new AI Concorde !

Five screenshots showing the amazing level of detail on the AI version of Ansgar Avermeyer's magnificent Concorde model for FU3.1. AF Concorde high above Seattle.2. BA Concorde at San Jose International.3. BA Concorde at SeaTac International. Note the detailed undercarriage and engine nacelles.4. AF Concorde above San Francisco Bay....with glowing afterburners.5. Question. Has Ansgar nailed the shape ? ;-)Chris Low.

Christopher Low

UK2000 Beta Tester

FSBetaTesters3.png

Guest Jim Lynch

Good lookin bird !When is the release date ?

Guest effyouthree

5. YUP :-jumpyRegards,**************Jonathan Point**************"I'd rather be down here wishing I was up there than up there wishing I was down here"

It looks great! I was reluctant to answer question # 5 -- while it looks fabulous I'm not really a Concorde expert. However, since Jon so eloquently put it by saying "yup" and thus giving it his stamp of approval I'm quite confident that the shape and proportions are 100% right. In other words, absolute concord(e) :-)When will we be able to watch this bird spreading its wings over San Francisco and Seattle?best regards,Hans Petter

Hans,As far as I am concerned, the latest version of the AI Pack is ready for action. However, Ansgar is keen to build a high quality Airbus A320 to replace the default 757 (which now has messed up textures because of the other pack upgrades). I am constantly amazed by the speed at which Ansgar can build complex 3D models (and he has already made good progress on the A320), but real world commitments are sure to cause delays ;-)I am sure that he will comment on his intentions shortly.Chris Low.

Christopher Low

UK2000 Beta Tester

FSBetaTesters3.png

Guest Ansgar

Ahhhhh, nearly all my beloved beta testers together are back in the new year 2005. :-jumpy :-)First a very nice "Hello" from me to all of you!!!I