Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest Robert_S

I am back!

After two years and three months in many hospitals and nursing homes in the Los Angeles area, I am finally home again. But home is no longer southern California, as I am now a resident of Oregon. From suburbia to a forest, it is glorious.I did not expect to still be listed as a moderator here. Thank you, AVSIM.It has been so long since I've used a computer that I feel like a novice. I am currently using a Sony laptop that was given to me, and have no sims available. My old computer is "out in the barn", probably dead. I will start from scratch here after I get settled in.Greetings to all my old friends here! I hope some are still around.[table][tr][td valign=top]http://www.avsim.com/other/usaribbon.gif[/td][td valign=center]Bob "FlyBert" StilesAVSIM Moderator[/b][/td][/tr][/table]"Don't stall on me, I have to soar!"~Richard Harvey, 1/21/2003

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Welcome back fellow Norwegian :-)I gather you never liked the hustle and bustle of LA. Countryside Oregon may be a better place to call home. Once you have a decent computer again we might help you get FU3 back the way it was without having to reinstall everything from scratch.

>Welcome back fellow Norwegian :-)Greetings, Hans Petter! I plan on hanging a Norwegian flag on this house. It reminds me of my mother, who has been gone over three years now.>Once you have a decent computer again we might help you get FU3>back the way it was without having to reinstall everything>from scratch.FSX looks pretty good and I'll probably nab it, but I'll always be a Flight Unlimited fan.[table][tr][td valign=top]http://www.avsim.com/other/usaribbon.gif[/td][td valign=center]Bob "FlyBert" StilesAVSIM Moderator[/b][/td][/tr][/table]"Don't stall on me, I have to soar!"~Richard Harvey, 1/21/2003