Sign in to follow this  
Guest Heather 636

Okay guys, your HONEST opinion please?

Guest Heather 636

This is my first attempt at repainting (actually my second as I had done one once before back when I had FS2000). This is a repaint of Jan Visser's FS2000 DC-3, formerly of DC-Airways Livery.I learned a valuable lesson in thinking that I would knock this out in an afternoon. Ha!! This is WORK!! Took days and I lost count of the hours.My one snag was getting the windows clear again and for that I am very grateful to "Lou", aka: "Firestriker" for doing that format conversion for me.A few more little things and it will be done; a woman pilot for one.Don't quit my day-job; right?It's not GMAX but hey guys, it's my first serious try, so take it easy on me. As much as I fly DC-3's, I figured I needed one in my own livery.When I win the lotto, there'll be a real one with same paint job down at the county airport. One can dream anyway.[http://imagehost.auctionwatch.com/preview/ph/pharoah42/SCRN1.JPG][http://imagehost.auctionwatch.com/preview/ph/pharoah42/SCRN2.JPG]The girl on the plane, by Vargas[http://imagehost.auctionwatch.com/preview/ph/pharoah42/VargasFEMAIL.jpg]If anyone is interested, I may upload these textures to AVSIM but I'll have to check for permission first from Bill Rambow, Roy Chaffin, or Jan Visser to make sure I'm not stepping on any one's toes.If so, this would be my first contribution to the community and I'm not sure of the legalities.Cheers!!Heather

Guest Lindy

Well, Heather....I'm no expert (not a 'guy' either) but it looks pretty darn good to me. :-cool-Lindy :-beerchug

Guest SD Sim

Hi Heather, I think it looks great. Sorry for being a pig :-bla, but how can you go wrong with the Vargas girl? How long did it take you to learn how to paint? Where did you go to find info about painting? I would like to take on my own project someday.

Guest Heather 636