• Sign in to follow this  

    Mike Johnson of Lotus Sims at Community Chat


    Tom Allensworth

    EVENT: Fireside Chat w/Mike from Lotus Simulations

    TOPIC: Lotus Simulations and the L-39 Albatross

    TIME: September 7th, 5pm PST, 8pm EST, 0000 GMT (one night only)

    LOCATION: avsim.digitalthemepark.com (TeamSpeak 3)

     

    We are pleased to welcome Mike Johnson of Lotus SImulations to end our week. He is going to share with us his background and development of Lotus SImulations and the Lotus L-39 Albatross jet trainer for FSX. Mike is the founder of Lotus Simulations and has been involved in 3D graphics in one form or another since graduating from the Vancouver Film School's computer graphics program in 1993. Mike worked in the video gaming industry for ten years prior to starting FS development, including stints at Electronic Arts and Namco. Mike holds both US and Canadian PPLs and has been a flight sim junkie since the age of twelve, starting out his flying career with Flight Simulator version 2. We welcome Mike and excited to hear more about his background and creation of the L-39 Albatross.

     

    This is an event you will not want to miss.

     

    We suggest getting connected before the event in order to make sure your headset fully works, and familiar with DTP. We appreciate your understanding that we refuse to "seat" folks after the event has started.



      Report Article
    Sign in to follow this  


    User Feedback


    There are no comments to display.



    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now