Sign in to follow this  
Guest SoarPics

aerodynamics and flight controls

It is true that the flight model in FS leaves a lot to be desired, especially when it comes to 'heavies' which ever too often behave like overgrown cessnas. Still I think a large part of the problem lies with the yoke or joystick.Anyone who have flown a real plane, be it a 747 or a cessna will tell you that the force reqired to move the yoke is MUCH MUCH greater than what you'll need in FS, hence the unsteady pitch and roll control in many simulated planes.Now, here is a question (or a suggestion rather) to the computer experts out there (My own expertese lie elswhere unfortunately):Is it possible to create a module which renders either force feedback or joystick inputs so the response will be more realistic?(maybe through FSUIPC???)if anyone is willing to give it a try I'll be happy to assist, I'm not much of a programer but I have some experience in flying :)(707 and herks mainly).cheers//Mike

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!